Law enforcement officials in South Dakota have announced the April locations for sobriety checkpoints around the state.

After setting up sobriety checkpoints in 20 checkpoints in March, the Department of Public Safety has 17 sobriety checkpoints in 16 counties planned for April.

In a press release, the DPS outlined the counties impacted:

KXRB logo
Get our free mobile app


  • Brown County
  • Butte County
  • Clay County
  • Codington County
  • Davison County
  • Fall River County
  • Jackson County
  • Lake County
  • Lawrence County
  • Lincoln County
  • Lyman County
  • Meade County
  • Minnehaha County
  • Pennington County
  • Roberts County
  • Spink County

As is typical with these announcements, the exact dates, times, and locations of each checkpoint are not being disclosed. The monthly checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement.

LOOK: Food history from the year you were born

From product innovations to major recalls, Stacker researched what happened in food history every year since 1921, according to news and government sources.

Sioux Falls' Most Underrated Restaurants

More From KXRB