Chely Wright is set to release her first album in five years this September. Titled I Am the Rain, the follow-up to 2010's Lifted Off the Ground includes guest features from Emmylou Harris, Rodney Crowell and the Milk Carton Kids.

Thanks to the help of a successful Kickstarter campaign, Wright's 13-track album will see the light of day. I Am the Rain was produced by Joe Henry (Allen Toussaint, Bonnie Raitt, Carolina Chocolate Drops).

"I believe I've given birth to a beautiful new baby," Wright says in a press release, "and I would like people who see my baby to think it's beautiful too. That's how much this new music means to me. I am so very lucky it all came true."

Wright recorded the album last September at Sunset Sound studio in Los Angeles, Calif. The musicians include Grammy-winning engineer/mixer Ryan Freeland (Ray LaMontagne & the Pariah Dogs, Aimee Mann), guitarists Adam Levy (Norah Jones, Ani DiFranco) and Mark Goldenberg (Brian Wilson, Jackson Browne), bassist David Piltch (Madeleine Peyroux, Glen Hansard), keyboardist Patrick Warren (Tom Waits, Lana Del Rey), woodwind multi-instrumentalist Levon Henry, pedal steel guitarist Eric Heywood (Hayes Carll, Over The Rhine), and drummer Jay Bellerose (Willie Nelson, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss).

Leading up to the album's release, Wright will reveal a series of videos through her YouTube channel which will contain studio footage and commentary on each song. Additionally, the singer will reveal a U.S. tour to coincide with the album, to be announced in the coming months.

I Am the Rain is out Sept. 9.

Chely Wright's I Am the Rain Track Listing:

1. "Inside"
2. "Where Will You Be"
3. "At the Heart of Me"
4. "You Are the River"
5. "Holy War"
6. "What About Your Heart"
7. "Pain"
8. "Tomorrow Is a Long Time"
9. "Blood and Bones and Skin"
10. "Mexico"
11. "Next to Me"
12. "Halona"
13. "See Me Home"

More New Country Albums Coming in 2016

More From KXRB