iHeartRadio has announced the first-ever iHeartRadio Music Awards, set for May 1, 2014. Naturally, the nominees feature some of the most popular country artists of today.

Taylor Swift and Blake Shelton lead the way for country music, with nominations in three categories. They're followed closely by red-hot duo Florida Georgia Line and party-ready Luke Bryan, who each nabbed two nods.

Swift is up for several big awards, including the exciting Artist of the Year trophy. It will be a tough nab, as she faces pop stars Robin Thicke, Imagine Dragons, Katy Perry, Pink, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Justin Timberlake, Maroon 5, Bruno Mars and Rihanna.

The starlet's collaboration with Tim McGraw, 'Highway Don't Care,' is also nominated for Country Song of the Year, and she's up for Best Fan Army, where Swifties will have to go head-to-head with fans of Justin Bieber, One Direction, Katy Perry and Lady Gaga, just to name a few.

Shelton's tunes 'Mine Would Be You' and 'Boys 'Round Here' each drew a 2014 iHeartRadio Music Awards nomination for Country Song of the Year. The category features several other fan-favorite country stars, in addition to the previously mentioned. The other contenders include: Luke Bryan's 'Crash My Party,' Thomas Rhett's 'It Goes Like This,' 'That's My Kind of Night' by Bryan, Randy Houser's 'Runnin' Outta Moonlight,' Darius Rucker's 'Wagon Wheel,' Florida Georgia Line's 'Get Your Shine On' and Jason Aldean's 'Night Train.'

Shelton's 'Mine Would Be You' also snatched a nod for Best Lyrics.

Fast-rising duo FGL are the lone country group in iHeartRadio's Best New Artist category. The Lumineers, Lorde, Kendrick Lamar and several other artists will 'cruise' alongside the pair until voting ends.

The 2014 iHeartRadio Music Awards will air on NBC live from Los Angeles on May 1. Fans can vote now here. In addition to the exciting awards show, iHeartRadio will have their first-ever country festival this spring, because fans have shown that everyone should heart country!

2014 iHeartRadio Music Awards Country Nominees:

Artist of the Year
Taylor Swift
Robin Thicke
Imagine Dragons
Katy Perry
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Justin Timberlake
Maroon 5
Bruno Mars

Best New Artist
Florida Georgia Line
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Kendrick Lamar
Capital Cities
Imagine Dragons
Icona Pop

Best Lyrics
Blake Shelton – 'Mine Would Be You'
Miley Cyrus – 'Wrecking Ball'
J. Cole ft. TLC – 'Crooked Smile'
Lorde – 'Royals'
P!nk ft. Nate Ruess – 'Just Give Me a Reason'
Avicii ft. Aloe Blacc – 'Wake Me Up'
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis – 'Same Love'
A Great Big World – 'Say Something'
Icona Pop – 'I Love It'
Imagine Dragons – 'Demons'

Country Song of the Year
'Crash My Party' – Luke Bryan
'It Goes Like This' – Thomas Rhett
'That’s My Kind of Night' – Luke Bryan
'Mine Would Be You' – Blake Shelton
'Runnin’ Outta Moonlight' – Randy Houser
'Boys Round Here' – Blake Shelton
'Wagon Wheel' – Darius Rucker
'Get Your Shine On' – Florida Georgia Line
'Highway Don’t Care' – Tim McGraw ft. Taylor Swift
'Night Train' – Jason Aldean

Best Fan Army
Taylor Swift
Justin Bieber
One Direction
Demi Lovato
Lady Gaga
Ariana Grande
Katy Perry
Austin Mahone
Miley Cyrus

More From KXRB