The 82nd Annual Sioux Empire Fair kicks off this week. The 2021 event runs from Thursday, Aug. 5 thru Sunday, Aug. 14. Here's what you need to know.

Get our free mobile app

Admission:

$10 for Adults 13 and up / $5 for Kids 6 -12 / Kids Under 5 are Free. Thursday and Friday, August 5 & 6 Admission is just $5 for everyone.

Wednesday, August 11 is Agriculture Appreciation Day. FREE fair admission until 1 pm!

Thank you to First Responders on Wednesday, August 11, 2021, the Sioux Empire Fair is offering free gate admission to First Responders plus 1 guest with a valid ID.

Grandstand Entertainment from August 7th to August 14th at the Sioux Empire Fair is FREE with paid fair admission! Fair admission tickets are not sold in advance and can simply be purchased at the gate each day.

The Midway Carnival:

Carnival Day Wristbands which includes unlimited carnival rides for 1 person for 1 day costs $35 and are available at Midway Ticket Kiosk.

For $70 you can also get a Siouxper Pass which includes fair admission, August 7-14 grandstand entertainment, and unlimited carnival rides for 1 person, all 10 days of the fair. Available at all Sioux Falls Lewis and Brandon Lewis from July 5th until August 11th.

Midway Hours ...

  • Thursday, August 5: 5 pm - Midnight
  • Friday, August 6: 5 pm - Midnight
  • Saturday, August 7: 12 pm - Midnight
  • Sunday, August 8: 12 pm - Midnight
  • Monday, August 9: 2 pm - Midnight
  • Tuesday, August 10: 2 pm - Midnight
  • Wednesday, August 11: 2 pm - Midnight
  • Thursday, August 12: 2 pm - Midnight
  • Friday, August 13: 2 pm - Midnight
  • Saturday, August 14: 12 pm – Midnight

Grandstand Entertainment:

  • Thursday, August 5 – Old Dominion
  • Saturday, August 7 – Frankie Ballard
  • Sunday, August 8 – Hairball
  • Monday, August 9 – Hardy with Parmalee
  • Tuesday, August 10 – Randy Houser with Colt Ford
  • Wednesday, August 11 – 9/11 Survivor Joe Torrillo
  • Thursday, August 12 – Jameson Rodgers
  • Friday, August 13 – ATV Big Air Tour
  • Saturday, August 14 – PRCA Rodeo

Check out more information on the Sioux Empire Fair at Siouxempirefail.com.