The South Dakota Highway Patrol has released its list of counties to be targeted in sobriety checkpoints in January.

And as usual, counties in the southeastern corner of the state are included in the list of sixteen.

SDHP lists the counties as Beadle, Brown, Brule, Clay, Codington, Davison, Day, Hughes, Hutchinson, Lincoln, Lyman, Minnehaha, Moody, Pennington, Roberts and Yankton.

More From KXRB