The 2017 edition of the Mike Miller Classic this December will be bigger than ever, and will take place over three days.

Each December, high school and college teams from around the country come to Sioux Falls and Mitchell to participate in the Mike Miller Classic. The 2017 event will be played from December 28-30 between the Corn Palace and Sanford Pentagon.

This year's event will feature high school teams from Minnesota, Tennessee, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and Indiana. On the college side, team's from South Dakota, Nebraska, and Iowa will be on hand.

Washington (boys), O'Gorman (boys, girls), and Roosevelt (girls) will all have games during the event. Dakota State and Dakota Wesleyan will be among the college teams participating and they will close out the Corn Palace games on the 30th.

Thursday, December 28 (Corn Palace)

  • 5:00 PM: Prior Lake (MN) vs. White Station (TN)
  • 6:30 PM: Lower Brule (SD) vs. Prairie Seeds (MN)
  • 8:00 PM: Bridgewater-Emery (SD) vs. Wauwatosa West (WI)

Friday, December 29 (Corn Palace)

  • 11:00 AM: Mitchell Christian (SD) vs. Prairie Seeds (MN)
  • 12:30 PM: Dakota State (SD) vs. Dordt (IA) *Doug Martin Classic
  • 2:30 PM: DeLaSalle (MN) vs. White Station (TN) *Gary Munsen Tournament
  • 4:00 PM: Sioux Falls - Washington (SD) vs. Wauwatosa West (WI)
  • 5:30 PM: Bridgewater-Emery (SD) vs. Prior Lake (MN)
  • 7:00 PM: Mitchell (SD) vs. Yankton (SD) *Gary Munsen Tournament
  • 8:30 PM: Dakota Wesleyan (SD) vs. Peru (NE) *Doug Martin Classic

Saturday, December 30 (Corn Palace)

  • 6:00 PM: Dordt (IA) vs. Peru (NE) *Doug Martin Classic
  • 8:00 PM: Dakota Wesleyan (SD) vs. Dakota State (SD) *Doug Martin Classic

Saturday, December 30 (Sanford Pentagon)

  • 11:00 AM: Sioux Falls - O'Gorman Girls (SD) vs. DeLaSalle Girls (MN)
  • 12:30 PM: Sioux Falls-Roosevelt Girls (SD) vs. Aberdeen Girls (SD)
  • 2:00 PM: MHS (SD)/YHS (SD) vs. DeLaSalle (MN)/White Station (TN) *Gary Munsen Tournament Consolation
  • 3:30 PM: Sioux Falls - Washington (SD) vs. Prior Lake (MN)
  • 5:00 PM: Sioux Falls - O'Gorman (SD) vs. Wauwatosa West (WI)
  • 6:30 PM: Bridgewater-Emery (SD) vs. Tea (SD)
  • 8:00 PM: MHS (SD)/YHS (SD) vs. DeLaSalle (MN)/White Station (TN) *Gary Munsen Tournament Championship
  • 9:30 PM: Aberdeen (SD) vs. La Lumiere (IN)

More information regarding the classic can be found through the Mike Miller Classic website. Tickets are $10 for general admission or $20 for reserved seating. Tickets for the games in Mitchell can be purchased through the Corn Palace website, while tickets for the games inside the Sanford Pentagon are available through Ticketmaster.

More From KXRB