The 38th Annual Jackson Nationals came to a conclusion on Sunday night after three straight days of racing. The yearly event at Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minnesota is one of the most prestigious sprint car contests in the country.

The National Sprint League, a top series in the world of sprint car racing, was in the showcase. The main event paid $25,000 to the winner.

Kerry Madsen, driving Matt Wood Racing number 17W that was previously piloted by Bryan Clauson, who tragically passed away less than a month ago, led the final six laps for the victory.

Brian Brown jumped out to the lead at the start and led for eight laps. Then a slide job by Ian Madsen on lap nine gave him command over Brown.

Then on lap 20, it was the two Madsen brothers going at it for the race lead. It was Kerry, that had passed Brown for second on lap 16, challenging Ian for the front spot. Kerry executed a daring slide job that almost caused the two to make contact. Kerry take the lead and goes on for the victory.

Ian was second, Brian Brown third, Sammy Swindell came in fourth and Craig Dollansky was fifth.

The ASCS 360 sprint cars were in competition also, and they had a spectacular show as well. Aaron Reutzel drove from the 14th starting position for the $10,000 victory.

See Also:

More From KXRB