Huset's Speedway doesn't exist anymore, but over 60 years of racing history will live forever.

The track first raced in 1954. The last season under the Huset's name was 2015. Then it changed to Badlands Motor Speedway beginning in 2016, and now is currently shut down. In 1998 when the Huset's Speedway Hall of Fame was formed.

Every year from that point on, new members have been inducted. All of the members played an important role in shaping the rich history of the speedway.

The Huset's Speedway Hall of Fame Committee is proud to announce the five newest members. The Class of 2017 includes Jim Krueger, Loren Fick, Dan Jensen, Dave Ekern and Marlon Jones.

The 2017 Huset's Speedway Hall of Fame Induction and Reunion will be held on Saturday, July 22 from 1:00 to 4:00 PM at the Nordstrom-Johnson Building on the W.H. Lyon Fairgrounds in Sioux Falls.

See Also:

More From KXRB