Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt and the late B.B. King were inducted into the ACL Hall of Fame on Wednesday night (Oct. 12), during a two-plus-hour ceremony celebrating the Class of 2016 at the Moody Theater in Austin, Texas.

Hosted by Nick Offerman and Megan Mullally, the 2016 ACL Hall of Fame opened, following introductions and welcomes, with Kristofferson's induction, by Rodney Crowell. Crowell performed "Chase the Feeling" and "Help Me Make It Through the Night" in Kristofferson's honor before Kristofferson sang "Lovin' Her Was Easier" and "For the Good Times" ... then introduced Willie Nelson for "Me & Bobby McGee."

Raitt's induction was next. Mavis Staples did the honors, after which the pair performed "Well Well Well." Raitt stayed onstage for collaborations with Taj Mahal ("Gnawin' on It") and Nelson ("Getting Over You"); she, Mahal and Staples also sang "Thing Called Love."

ZZ Top‘s Billy Gibbons, Gary Clark Jr. and the B.B. King Blues Band, as well as Raitt, Nelson and Eve Monsees, helped pay tribute to and induct King before the night's entire cast performed King's iconic "Everyday I Have the Blues" and "Auld Lang Syne" to close out the night. Readers can flip through the photo gallery above to see pictures from the evening.

Kristofferson debuted on ACL in 1982, and has performed three times since: in 1997, in 2010 and during the TV show’s 40th anniversary special in 2014. Raitt, who released her 20th album, Dig in Deep, in February, played Austin City Limits in 1984, 2002, 2012 and 2014, also during the 40th anniversary special. King, meanwhile, graced the ACL stage twice before his death in May of 2015: once in 1983 and once in 1996.

Past ACL Hall of Fame inductees include Loretta Lynn and Asleep at the Wheel (both Class of 2015), as well as Nelson and Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble (both Class of 2014). The ACL Hall of Fame was founded in 2014, in conjunction with the series’ 40th anniversary.

The 2016 ACL Hall of Fame induction ceremony will air on Dec. 31 as part of Austin City Limits' 42nd season.

More From KXRB