More than a dozen artists, including Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Tim McGraw and Faith Hill, along with producer Shane McAnally and director Joseph Kahn took the stage to accept the trophy for Video of the Year, for "Forever Country," at the 2017 ACM Awards.

"I have no idea why they asked me to say something on behalf of these incredible artists," Little Big Town's Karen Fairchild said from stage. "But as a member of the CMA Board, we're so happy to celebrate country music. What a rich heritage we have."

The Country Music Association pulled out all the stops to celebrate the 50th annual CMA Awards in 2016, and at the center of the celebration was “Forever Country,” an epic single that combines three of the most quintessential country songs (“Take Me Home, Country Roads,” “I Will Always Love You” and “On the Road Again”), sung by an all-star lineup of performers, including Reba McEntire, McGraw and even Randy Travis. The imagery in the music video for “Forever Country” is just as diverse, moving all over the world and across every landscape to truly encapsulate the universal nature of country music.

Other nominees for Video of the Year at the 2017 ACM Awards included Chris Stapleton‘s music video for “Fire Away,” Tim McGraw‘s music video for “Humble and Kind,” Miranda Lambert's “Vice” music video and Kelsea Ballerini's “Peter Pan” music video.

See Pics From 2017 ACM Awards Rehearsals, Pre-Show Interviews

How Well Do You Know the ACM Awards?

More From KXRB