OK racing fans, you shouldn't even have to think about the answer to who has won the most times in NASCAR Cup races. That is hands down, 'The King' Richard Petty.

No one else has even come close to his total of 200 career wins. The next driver on the list barely has half as many, and that's David Pearson with 105.

Number 3 on the all time win list finally finds the current driver with the most victories. Jeff Gordon has 88 wins for 3rd most in history.

Bobby Allison and Darrell Waltrip each have 84 wins to round out the top 5. One of my favorites from years past was Cale Yarborough coming in at number 6 on the list with 83 wins.

It's Dale Earnhardt 7th with 76 wins. That number most certainly could have been much higher had it not been for the tragic accident that took his life.

The only other current driver in the top 10 is Jimmy Johnson at 8th winning 66 times. The next current driver in line is Tony Stewart down at 13th with 48 race victories.

The rest of the top 10 finds Rusty Wallace at number 9 with 55 wins. And an interesting listing at number 10 is not only a pioneer of the sport, but the dad to the man on top. It's Lee Petty 10th winning 54 times.

We will close out this story with this prediction. It is highly unlikely that Richard Petty's win record will ever be broken.

It has taken current driver Jeff Gordon 20 seasons to get 88 wins. He'd theoretically need to race another 25 years and win at least 4.5 races per season to catch Petty. Somehow, we just don't see Gordon racing until he's 67 years old.

Richard Petty was an incredible driver. He won  27 races in 1967. Then there was 1971, when Petty won 21 races in 46 starts. And let's not forget his 18 wins in 1970 and 16 wins in 1968.

In fact, from 1967 through 1971, Petty won 92 races. In just five seasons!

By comparison, the next closest was Jeff Gordon, who won 13 races in 1998.