The 2012 racing season was capped off Sunday night at Huset's Speedway. Along with the outlaw sprint spectacular it was also the season championship in all classes.

It was a beautiful evening at the track with a large crowd on hand. The fans were excited to be at this special event and at the same time sad to see a great season come to an end.

The main event for the night was the $10,000 to win race in the outlaw sprint division. The 30 lap thriller was won by Scott Winters of Butterfield, MN. Jody Rosenboom from Rock Rapids, IA came in a close 2nd for a $5000 pay out.

Other class winners for this single event were:

  • CHAMPIONSHIP SPRINTS: Eric Lutz of Sioux Falls, SD (his 5th win of the year)
  • STREET STOCKS: Gary Brown, Jr. of Brandon, SD (his 10th win of the year)
  • B-MODIFIEDS: Aaron Penning of Dell Rapids, SD (his 2nd win of the season)
  • HOBBY STOCKS: Zach Olivier of Sioux Falls, SD (his 4th win of the year)
  • MICRO SPRINTS: Shane Fick of Brandon, SD (his 4th win of the year)

With all the 2012 season results at Huset's Speedway now in the books, total points are calculated to determine the track champions for 2012. Winning the titles were the following drivers:

  • OUTLAW SPRINT: Terry McCarl of Altoona, IA (7th time winning championship)
  • CHAMPIONSHIP SPRINT: Ryan Bickett of Ramona, SD
  • STREET STOCK: Gary Brown, Jr. of Brandon, SD (6th time winning championship)
  • B-MODIFIED: Nick VanBelle of Luverne, MN
  • HOBBY STOCK: Travis Schreurs of Sioux Falls, SD (2nd consecutive championship)
  • MICRO SPRINTS: Shane Fick of Brandon, SD